MU Published Short List and Interview Date for Dean Positions

by Mar 4, 2021

Mid-Western University (MU) Surkhet, Nepal published the short list and interview date for dean positions at different faculties. As per the official notice, the short list and interview date for dean position at Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Health Sciences, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Faculty of Management and Faculty of Science and Technology has been published. In total, seventeen candidates shortlisted based on the selection criteria by the selection committee for the post of dean in different faculties and interview date is fixed for 26 and 27, Falgun 2077.

Vacancy for dean position was announced on 22 Asar and 28 Kartik of 2077 in two stages and the short list were published based on the applicant’s CV/vision paper and selection criteria of the dean position. As per the notice, candidates selected for the interview required to submit scanned copy of all the documents mentioned in their CV including education certificates, experience certificates/appointments, publications and books link or photographs of cover page indicating title, author name/s, publication, published date and etc by 24 Falgun, 2077 to the email address

According to the notice, the interview will be held online and further information will be provided through email to the applicants. Below is the short list and interview date/time published:

Short list and Interview DATE/Time

S. No. Name of CandidatesFacultyInterview DateInterview Time
1.      Dr. Bimal Kumar Lal KarnaAgriculture and Forestry2077/11/2604:00 PM – 04:40 PM 
2.      Mr. Meghraj AcharyaEducation2077/11/2604:40 PM – 05:20 PM
3.      Prof. Dr. Narayen Pd. BelbaseEducation2077/11/2605:20 PM – 06:00 PM
4.      Prof. Dr. Dharma Raj ShresthaHealth Sciences2077/11/2606:00 PM – 06:40 PM
5.      Dr. Ganesh Prasad NeupaneHealth Sciences2077/11/2606:40 PM – 07:20 PM
6.      Dr. Ananda SubediHumanities and Social Sciences2077/11/2708:30 AM – 09:10 AM
7.      Dr. Binay Kumar DasHumanities and Social Sciences2077/11/2709:10 AM – 09:50 AM
8.      Mr. Khageshwor AdhikariHumanities and Social Sciences2077/11/2709:50 AM – 10:30 AM
9.      Dr. Liladhar TiwariHumanities and Social Sciences2077/11/2710:30 AM -11:10 AM
10.   Dr. Sharad Chandra KasyapHumanities and Social Sciences2077/11/2711:10 AM – 11:50 AM
11.   Mr. Birendra Raj LamsalHumanities and Social Sciences2077/11/2711:50 AM – 12:30 PM
12.   Dr. Daya Raj DhakalManagement2077/11/2702:00 PM – 02:40 PM
13.   Prof. Dr. Dip Bdr. RawalManagement2077/11/2702:40 PM – 03:20 PM
14.   Dr. Ek Raj OjhaManagement2077/11/2703:20 PM – 04:00 PM
15.   Dr. Sudan JhaScience and Technology2077/11/2705:00 PM – 05:40 PM
16.   Dr. Krishna Prasad PathakScience and Technology2077/11/2705:40 PM – 06:20 PM
17.Dr. Sudeep ThakuriScience and Technology2077/11/2706:20 PM – 07:00 PM

The university has initiated fair selection of the officials through open competition in order to appoint qualified and excellent officials for the betterment of the university. Previously, the registrar of the university Prof. Dr. Narayan Prasad Paudel was appointed through open competition by the Right Hon’ble Prime-Minister KP Sharma Oli in recommendation of Vice-Chancellor of Mid-Western University, Prof. Dr. Nanda Bahadur Singh.

Related News

Know About Karnali Utsav .. Kuda Karnalika

Know About Karnali Utsav .. Kuda Karnalika

The constant pounding and churning of ideas has the power to break the solid mountains of the Karnali. It can unleashe the potentials of development. Karnali Utsav is a festival of intellectual discourses, a celebration of words, festivals of art and culture. Karnali...

read more

You May Also Like…